Band

Gildan Indian Image 



 Band

Below is a schedule of performance dates for this year. 

Dates and Times are subject to change
2018-2019
Date Report Time Start Time Event Location
Friday, October 5, 2018 6:00 PM 6:30 PM FIS 8th Grade Band Night Brazosport HS
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 5:30 PM 7:30 PM FIS Fall Concert** FIS Cafeteria
Thursday, November 15th 5:00 PM 7:00 PM Jazztravaganza Brazosport College
Saturday, December 1, 2018 6:00 AM ALL DAY ATSSB JH Region Band Auditions Stafford HS
Thursday, December 13, 2018 5:30 PM 6:30 PM FIS Band Holiday Concert** FIS Cafeteria
Saturday, January 26, 2019 6:00 AM ALL DAY ATSSB JH Region Band Clinic/Concert Needville HS
Monday, January 22, 2018 TBD 3:30 PM FIS Solo & Ensemble Recital (Day 1)** FIS Band Hall
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 TBD 3:30 PM FIS Solo & Ensemble Recital (Day 2)** FIS Band Hall
Saturday, February 9, 2019 8:00 AM ALL DAY Brazosport ISD Solo & Ensemble Contest** Brazoswood HS
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 4:00 PM 7:00 PM Brazosport Feeder Percussion Concert Brazosport HS
Thursday, March 21, 2019 TBD TBD Pre-UIL on the Brazos (Day 1)** Brazosport HS
Friday, March 22, 2019 TBD TBD Pre-UIL on the Brazos (Day 2)** Brazosport HS
Friday, March 29, 2019 TBD TBD Sam Houston Jazz Festival (Day 1) SHSU/Huntsville, TX
Saturday, March 30, 2019 TBD TBD Sam Houston Jazz Festival (Day 2) SHSU/Huntsville, TX
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 TBD TBD UIL Concert & Sight Reading Contest (Day 1)** Brazosport HS/JMPC
Thursday, April 4, 2019 TBD TBD UIL Concert & Sight Reading Contest (Day 2)** Brazosport HS/JMPC
Friday, April 5, 2019 TBD TBD UIL Concert & Sight Reading Contest (Day 3)** Brazosport HS/JMPC
Thursday, May 9, 2019 5:30 PM 6:00 PM FIS Band Dessert Soiree & Concert** Brazosport HS/JMPC
Saturday, May 18, 2019 TBD ALL DAY End of year Band Trip TBD
** Required for all FIS Band Students


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.